Locations and Hours

Bad Weather? Check TV channels 3, 22, or 40 to see if our libraries are opening late, closing early, or closed for the day. You can also call the Central Library at 413-263-6828 and listen to the greeting for an update.

LOCATIONSMTWTFSSU
Central
220 State Street Springfield MA 01103
413-263-6828
12-89-512-89-5-9-512-5
* Note
Brightwood
359 Plainfield Street Springfield MA 01107
413-263-6805
1-51-81-51-89-5--
East Forest Park
122 Island Pond Road Springfield MA 01118
413-263-6836
1-51-51-81-510-511-3-
East Springfield
21 Osborne Terrace Springfield MA 01104
413-263-6840
1-51-51-81-510-511-3-
Forest Park
380 Belmont Avenue Springfield MA 01108
413-263-6843
1-510-51-51-81-511-3-
Indian Orchard
44 Oak Street Springfield MA 01151
413-263-6846
10-51-51-81-51-511-3-
Library Express
at Pine Point

204 Boston Road Springfield MA 01109
413-263-6855
1-5-1-6-1-5--
Mason Square
765 State Street Springfield MA 01109
413-263-6853
1-51-510-51-81-511-3-
Sixteen Acres
1187 Parker Street Springfield MA 01129
413-263-6858
1-51-81-510-51-511-3-
Read|Write|Now
Adult Learning Center

204 Boston Road Springfield MA 01109
Call 413-263-6839 for hours.
*Closed Sundays - May 27 – Sept. 2, 2018

The libraries will be closed on the following 2018 / 2019 holidays:
September 3, 2018 (Monday)Labor Day
October 8, 2018 (Monday)Columbus Day
November 11, 2018 (Sunday)Veterans Day
November 12, 2018 (Monday)Veterans Day (observed)
November 21, 2018 (Wednesday)Thanksgiving Eve: All libraries close at 5 pm
November 22, 2018 (Thursday)Thanksgiving Day
December 24, 2018 (Monday)Christmas Eve
December 25, 2018 (Tuesday)Christmas Day
December 31, 2018
(Monday)
New Year's Eve: All libraries close at 5 pm
January 1, 2019 (Tuesday)New Year’s Day
January 21, 2019 (Monday)Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 18, 2019 (Monday)Presidents’ Day
April 15, 2019 (Monday)Patriot’s Day (MA holiday)
April 21, 2019 (Sunday)Easter: Central Library closed
May 27, 2019 (Monday)Memorial Day
July 4, 2019 (Thursday)Independence Day