Members of the Springfield Library Commission are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Springfield. The Bylaws of the Commission are available here.


All meetings unless otherwise noted will be held on the first Wednesday of the month in the Community Room of the Central Library, 220 State Street, and begin at 5:30 pm.

Next meeting: February 3, 2016, 5:30 p.m., Central Library Community Room

Meeting Agenda

  1. Approval of Minutes from the December 2, 2015 Library Commission Meeting
  2. Staff Presentation – Matthew Jaquith
  3. Commission Committee Reports
  4. Chairman’s Report
  5. Director’s Report
  6. Other Business
  7. Election of Officers
  8. Executive Session
  9. Adjournment

For information or questions, call the Director’s Office at 413-263-6828 x290

Minutes of previous Commission meetings are archived here.

Members of the Board of Library Commissioners:

Chair: Vera O’Connor, 495 Nassau Dr 01129, Telephone: 413-726-9006, Email:
Vice-Chair: Timothy Moriarty, 364 Nassau Drive 01129, Telephone: 413-301-6493, Email:
Secretary: Meghan Lunghi, Telephone: 413-636-5447, Email:
Stephen N. Cary, 87 Pineywood Avenue 01108, Cell: 413-237-2545, Home: 413-733-6543, Email:
Krysta Fyntrilakis, 82 Oak Hollow Road, Ma. 01128 Home: 413-209-8247, Email:
Matthew Reilly, Telephone: 413-335-9081, Email:
Lorna Simmons, Telephone: 413-297-4013, Email:

Mailing List:

To join our mailing list or our e-mail list, please send your name, address, telephone number, and/or e-mail address to:
Library Director’s Office, Springfield City Library, 220 State St., Springfield MA 01103 or e-mail: